Three teachers among six employees suspended in Bandipora over model code of conduct violations

District election officer (DEO) Bandipora has suspended six government officials including three teachers in north Kashmir’s Bandipora for violating the model code of conduct.

Deputy commissioner Shahbaz Ahmad Mirza who is also the DEO has placed six government officials under suspension after they were found involved in violating the model code of conduct.

Those who have been suspended include Abdul Raouf Shah (ReT zone Gurez), Istiyaq zaibullah lone (RRT zone Gurez), Tariq Ahmad Wani (Sr.Asstt. Agriculture Department SDAO Office Sumbal, Irshad Ahmad Mir (X-Ray Technician SDH Dawar), Fayaz Ahmed Malik (Master girls high school Nadihal and Tanveer Ahmad Sheikh (Forest Protection Watcher).

“As recommended by the MCMC Committee pending Enquiry into the matter, six officials are placed under suspension with immediate effect, ” reads an order No: DCB/Ic/2019/96-108 issued by DEO Bandipora.

It further reads that additional district development commissioner Bandipora will conduct an in-depth inquiry into the conduct of the officials and submit his report for taking further disciplinary action against these employees. 

“The officials shall remain attached with their respective district head offices,” it reads.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.