Kashmir municipal polls: 3 candidates declared winners in Bandipora so far

Srinagar: Three candidates have been declared winners so far in the Bandipora municpal committee.

Counting for the polls began today at 8 am.

Officials said that one Congress candidate from Ward 1 of MC Bandipora Saleema Begum, Independent Candidate from ward 5 and BJP candidate fromm ward 2 have been declared winners so far.

Municipal Commitee Banidpora haas 17 wards while elections were held at 16 wards only. Ward 7 of the committee remained uncontested as no nominations were filed from the ward.
KR wen Desk


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.