10 govt agencies can now monitor your computer; MHA issues guidelines

The notification was issued in this regard on December 20.

Among the agencies that have been authorised are the Intelligence Bureau, Narcotics Control Bureau, the Enforcement Directorate, the Central Board of Direct Taxes, Directorate of Revenue Intelligence, Central Bureau of Investigation, National Investigation Agency, Cabinet Secretariat (RAW), Directorate of Signal Intelligence (For service areas of Jammu & Kashmir, North-East and Assam only), and the Commissioner of Police, Delhi.


Comments are closed.