Tiger Zinda Hai box office collection Day 10: Salman-Katrina film charges on furiously

On Friday, Salman Khan and Katrina Kaif-starrer Tiger Zinda Hai overtook  Ajay Devgn-starrer Golmaal Again at the box office, cementing its position as the highest-grossing Bollywood film of 2017. The film, directed by Ali Abbas Zafar, continued its winning streak on Saturday and earned Rs 14.92 crore.

The last time Salman Khan acted in a film helmed by Ali Abbas Zafar, it was Sultan, which smashed records and went on to become a huge blockbuster. Tiger Zinda Hai is no different. Most were excited to watch Salman Khan’s onscreen reunionwith Katrina Kaif after five long years.

According to early estimates, the film made Rs 22.23 crore on Sunday. 

Here is the complete day by day box-office collection of Tiger Zinda Hai:

Day 1 – Friday (Dec 22) – Rs 34.10 crore

Day 2 – Saturday (Dec 23) – Rs 35.30 crore

Day 3 – Sunday (Dec 24) – Rs 45.53 crore

Day 4 – Monday (Dec 25) – Rs 36.54 crore

Day 5 – Tuesday (Dec 26) – Rs 21 .60 crore

Day 6- Wednesday (Dec 27)-  Rs 17.55 crore

Day 7- Thursday (Dec 28)- Rs. 15.42 crore

Day 8 – Friday (Dec 29) – Rs 11.56 crore

Day 9 – Saturday (Dec 30) – Rs 14.92 crore

Day 10- Sunday (Dec 31 )-  Rs 22.23 crore approx

Total box-office collection of Tiger Zinda Hai: Rs 254.75 crore

The spy-thriller, which is a sequel to the 2012 blockbuster, Ek Tha Tiger, revolves around Salman as Tiger, a RAW agent, and Katrina as Zoya, a ISI (Inter-services Intelligence) agent, and their deadly mission to rescue 25 nurses, who have been held hostage by a terrorist organisation. 

INDIA TV IN